Dear World. Can You Please Stop Murdering Children?

Murderous world leaders need to be taken to task.

Michael Trigg
2 min readMay 13, 2024
Credit: Save the Children

I recently instigated a petition called 100 Million Signatures as my seemingly futile attempt to bring attention to the global war on children. For the most part, it has fallen on deaf ears and I cannot for the life of me figure out why I have not gained traction.

In Vancouver, the city I live in, a recent petition circulated that gathered 15,000 signatures in the space of a few weeks against the felling of diseased trees in Stanley Park, Vancouver’s equivalent of NY’s Central Park.

It seems to me, many people care more about trees than they do the lives of children.

I have posted numerous times on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and Instagram and requested friends do the same. Last week, there were 3,850 impressions but my signature count to date is less than 500.

WILL YOU HELP?

My ongoing goal is to send 1,000 emails off to the UN and various world leaders each time I hit another 1,000.

To anyone reading this post, you please share this link with your family, friends, social media accounts and all and anyone else you can think of? The lives of children are at stake.

--

--

Michael Trigg

A “Jack of all Trades” and master of some: Mechanic, Writer, Sales Rep, TV producer, Management, Insurance Agent, Consultant www.handshakeconsultants.com